La vida de Annie

By Annie

Regalo de cumpleaños.

These birthday presents arrived on the correct day (yesterday) after an address mix up with the delivery company over the last week. The mother+daughter figurine is from #1D and the dogs are from her son, #1GS. Apparently her sister, #2D, has bought the same thing, each knowing it is what I would like, except back in April, and foolishly entrusted hers to the Post Office at great expense and form-filling. The Post Office, working at its own pace, eventually hands it over to its Spanish counterpart, Correos, after prolonged inspection in Customs. Correos then works at its own even more leisurely pace, including siestas, bank holidays and long weekends, and today sent me an email saying that they failed to deliver because there was no-one in. I hadn't left the house once, not even to go into the garden to feed the tortoises, so that was blatantly untrue, especially as no card had been left in  the letterbox. I shall go to the post office tomorrow to hopefully collect the missing parcel, hoping it will be intact after all the postmanhandling it has gone through. #2D is gutted that (a) I didn't get it in time, and (b) her sister sent the self-same thing only more efficiently from Amazon. I just feel grateful that both my girls have thought of me on my zillionth birthday and chosen just the thing I would like, even if I end up with two of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.