7 years old!

Where has the time gone?! Allegra and I made a cake for him while he was at school (in between homeschooling, her school calls, my work, and various other tasks!) - a “minecraft” cake, if that means anything to you I’ve added an extra. He was very excited to receive a slingshot (we must be mad - but then I had one at his age...), and a pick-axe-hoe (a small mattock) which he’s wanted for ages - to break up rocks (!?) and now also to hoe on the allotment. It’s his first ever birthday on a school day - it’s normally in half term (or during lockdown!).But he didn’t moan and seemed to have a good, if slightly quieter birthday!

Big apologies for the lack of response to comments and my lack of commenting! We’ve all felt exhausted this week and all struggling to sleep, no idea why! Hopefully half-term will be a good break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.