Oh my...

Well, not my field, but the field across the main road from our road. The underground cable was dug in there yesterday and now the water in the ditch is so high, even though it's not that high at the other end of the pipe. The pipe seems to be tilted the wrong way, and generally the ditches look neat, but they are too shallow.

Took this when I was checking how my fields are before the next great rain, which began at 3 pm. By 11 pm nine millimetres and more coming, though I was afraid it would be more.

In the evening a course that the heifers' home farm organized for their farmers who produce grass and cereals for them. The theme was grass and it was good, but perhaps even better to see other people. That hasn't happened in a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.