Bouquet

The delicately scented blossoms of my Lacebark remind me of a bridal bouquet.

The tiny blossoms with their pure white petals are lost in a photo of the whole tree, this is a small branch with the pretty flowers in various forms. The Lacebark tree is an endemic genus to New Zealand flowering in autumn.

Known by many names they are:
Maori name: Hoheria populnea
Other names: Ribbonwood, Houhere, Houi, Whauwhi

Other news:
No rain as yet - the sky has been overcast with a ray of sun breaking through for a split second, its been a mild 19C.
Daughter E came to bake today, delicious smells drifting through the house from chocolate brownie and chocolate berry muffins, mmmm :)

Thanks for the favs, stars and your lovely words for yesterdays hot and firery gazania sending it to the spotlight page, today's is quite the opposite.

Hope your've all had a great start to the week - Happy Tuesday blippers :)

PS This is my second go at loading this, lost all my words last time - happens occasionally just when I don't bother to save it, my own fault!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.