randomgirl

By randomgirl

Rhododendron and Copper Beech

I'm not so much into big blousy pink flowers, but I saw these ones today on the driveway of my daughter's Piano teacher and they really drew me in. I think they look particularly beautiful in combination with the dark leaves of the Copper Beech tree above them.

Today was only the second week of my daughter being able to have the piano lesson in person again. She's been doing them through video calls for most of the last year, with a slight interval in the middle. It's been ok doing it like that, but it's much better in person I think. Certainly the sound quality is better!

What the heck, I'm going to put in an extra again - of some Lilacs that are growing in a hedge down the road. They won't be around for long and it's nice to record some of the things of the season. I had a good smell before I took the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.