Low tide

I did some housework this morning then G and I went for a walk down Xwaaqw'um. Neither of us remembers ever seeing the tide this low there. My favourite rusty ball is usually in the water or near the edge of the water. After lunch I decided to mow the garden. We don't have a grass "lawn", just a variety of whatever grows around the veggie beds, including a spread of tiny white daisies just now. G mowed the field, so the air smells like fresh cut hay - love it! I did a couple of patrols looking for tent caterpillars - one on a zucchini leaf and some others in the garden and a few on the house. A busy day, enjoyed it very much.
Some heavy rain and possible thunder and lightning tomorrow. We get plenty of the former but not many thunderstorms, so I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.