Flying-leap

By flying

Tonight's moon rising.....

.....just popped outside for a few quick shots, a lot more cloud cover than last night. I quite liked this softer look of the moon with a golden glow, a more detailed shot of tonight's moon is in my first extra, 

My other extras are some shots of last night's lunar eclipse and blood supermoon, it was fascinating to watch. The sky was cloud free, stars were sparkling, the night sky was a picture but the air was freezing, at my home it was -1C! I was well wrapped up as I stood and watched in awe. 

The extras are best viewed in large and will be even better on the computer. The blood supermoon shot is surrounded by stars which I think can only be seen on a computer, I didn't have the heart to crop them out.

Thursday....-2C frost this morning, bright sunny crisp day.

Happy Thursday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.