Fantasy…

………………………Land


An in camera double exposure - for the first time I have tried my hand doing this with a landscape, creating a fantasy land!

This view is near a memorial to the First European Settlers to Motueka who landed nearby in May 1842.


Wow! Your reaction to yesterday’s blip took me completely by surprise. I’m delighted with the many comments, stars and hearts you bestowed on the rare Super Blood Moon. A very special thank you to you all.

Today I discovered why the moon appeared red last night - a lunar eclipse happens when the sun and moon are in specific positions on opposite sides of the earth. According to Nasa, this alignment sees earth block some of the sun’s light from the full moon. Earth’s atmosphere then filters the light as it passes through, it softens the edge of Earth’s shadow and gives the Moon a deep, rosy glow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.