Rags of light

By CarolG1

Shelter from the storm

This little fella was very wisely taking shelter on the seafront this morning, feathers puffed up and perched under a ledge.

I should have followed his lead. As I'd been away in Paris I had to fit in my marathon training run this morning so despite the snow falling I got my trainers on and set off for a two hour run. It was pretty unpleasant running into snow being carried by a fierce wind. The low point was running past the sewage works with the wind right in my face (and nostrils). I don't make a habit of running past it but it's part of the marathon route so worth getting used to!

I'm glad I did it though as once the snow started to settle it was clear there won't be much more running outdoors this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.