Frontier

By Frontier

Rain

Phil Collins - Against All Odds

Started watching Against All Odds last night. I’ve always loved Jeff Bridges. He’s been an excellent, charismatic actor in a wide variety of films. I love The Big Lebowski, Crazy Heart, both Tron movies and True Grit. Jeff Bridges has never looked sexier than in Against All Odds. Hoo wee, watch out!

Watching this film, the soundtrack was pretty cool. Larry Carlton on guitar to which my dad raised me on, but that song by Phil Collins is insane. I didn’t like it when I was a kid in the 80s but then a young, naive mind wouldn’t have understood the pain of loss. It’s been some time since then and I’ve learned a bit from love and respect lost (sometimes the hard way). This song is massive. Had some time to re-experience some of the Phil Collins songs remastered. The sound is so much punchier and present compared to the original releases. I prefer the old records but really am amazed by the newer mastering and mixing. The drums!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.