Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Work station

It is seven months or so since I sat at my work station in the shop. Not a lot has changed except we have bought in to a couple of new brands. The most significant addition for me was the watch sanitiser that sits by my side. Every watch that comes in the has to sit in it until it has been electronically sanitised before we can work on it. I had a call out in the morning before going into the shop to cover staff illness. Fortunately it was quite quiet so I was able to get on with a tricky small repair.
France is now trying to keep out most British people because of the Indian variant. It is going to be much harder to get back and will require a 10 day quarantine and a PCR test within 36 hours of departure which will be tricky to organise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.