4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

Katipo Hot Homemade chilli sauce

Today I picked a few of my Habanero chillies to make my homemade chilli sauce - Katipo Hot. I just picked a few (in the foreground) as I am going to experiment with adding fresh bitter orange juice, along with garlic, lime, and a bit of capsicum, tomato, onion, rice wine vinegar, coriander, palm sugar and some salt and pepper.

Some of the 2012 concoctions are in the background. 2012 was a good year. 666 was my best batch. Unfortunately I forgot to put 666 at the front. I only have about 5 bottles of that left and it is super hot and super good. I grow about 10 different varieties of super hot chilli in the garden and I am very into chillies. Habanero is definitely not the hottest but the super hots aren't ready yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.