Wisteria Tunnel

Took the Hyundai i20 in for an MoT this afternoon, they said it would be 45 to 60 minutes. So, Jonty and I took a 10 minute walk to the cemetery to look in on my Sister-in-Law and Father-in-Law. The graves are in a mess, I felt awful but it's finding the time with having grandchildren every day, and then jobs at the weekend. I used to go every day, to water, in the summer and frequently to keep them tidy and put bedding in, but since people have gone back to work it's as if we are working again, timewise.
Must make an effort though, it's much harder to sort them out than to keep them tidy in the first place.
The walk was good though and we took shortcuts, rather than driving along the road as normal. Found a Wisteria tunnel which looked lovely but also, as you were walking through it, smelled lovely too.
I tidied up as best I could with my bare hands, got Jonty a drink by having the water dribbling from the tap into my cupped hand so he could lap it up.
When we walked back it had only been 45 minutes from dropping it off and it was parked outside - Good sign or bad? As it turned out it was good. The lady on reception said that the examiner told her that it was a very well looked after car, which was nice of him. No advisories at all so even better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.