The sun shone!

I met up with my plein air friend today for the first time since last August.  What joy it was to sit outside in the warmth and attempt to draw this scene and then paint it.  Both of us had a really hard time..almost like we had forgotten everything we have learned. It is not to be understimated how hard it is to eliminate a lot of the scene and create a strong composition... wow... I was ashamed at the results but I will give it another go and then get outside to paint at every opportunity between now and our jaunt next month. Back to the drawing board!!

Came home to find the fledglings almost bursting out of the nest.  I guess the space is becoming more restricted as they grow and also the warmth today meant they were keen to spread their wings and cool down a bit.  There are 7 after all .. 2 are very tiny but their eyes are open like their larger siblings.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.