Sparrow

today was beautiful with wall to wall sunshine and warmth at last.
thus morning we walked into Staines so i could get a sandwich in M&S for the journey tomorrow. Then we had a coffee before catching the bus back home.
A bit of weeding. Then a covid test to make sure I was ok to work. -negative 
After lunch I dropped off the cabbage and red brussels and morning glory to a friend to sell for me at the Ashford jumble trail on Sunday as I cant do it. They are moving and selling lots of stuff with the proceeds going to a local charity called East to West. It is a christian charity which supports young people in many ways and they have relational workers in many schools in the area which is funded wholly or in part by the local authority . The work is valued by the schools and police alike.
 I saw 3 clients this afternoon and when I got home Alan was talking to Canada. My son has been offered not 1 position but 5. he has to choose now. Abigale is 3 years old today and Brooklyn is now walking. She is 1 year old next month.
Last night the sunset was spectacular
Earlier in the afternoon I watched a  sparrow feeding 2 babies in the tree. I dont where the food came from. it was just being regurgitated. By the time I got my camera the feeding had stopped. this may or may not be the same bird

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.