Taps aff

And just like that the weather is beautiful. Typical!
Not complaining. Had a lovely homely day with two rides into town. First to pick up son on his walk of shame having partied last night. Same clothes as he left and clutching a Greggs sausage roll but thank fully no hangover.
Home , changed and then waved him off for his very first proper driving lesson.
Got stuck into my garden. It’s a garden that needs time and finally today I had some to do all the big jobs of moving plants around that were in the wrong place. Had some comfrey and pond sedge that has popped up from nowhere, pretty but pretty huge so off they went to the back of the bed where they can create some impact. Then a lot of weeding. Every year I mutter at the weeds as a new one takes hold and takes over. Thankfully all pretty shallow rooted but so many.
Also I have some rogue oxeye daisies which I know I sowed last year but now are everywhere. Hmm may have to be drastic and purge a few.
Second trip back into town with these two who had the top down and the music blasting. Such a fun wee car that everyone seems to take a second look at.
I just love it.
Back for more gardening til my fingernails could take no more. Decided that I need to find a job where I am paid to garden my own garden. Happy as a pig in muck! .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.