wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Buttercups

Out for a walk yesterday, my friend called. So the dogs and I settled in the sunshine, on this mound where Wesley once preached, to take the call. It was lovely. I tried to take a macro image of a buttercup but it was surprisingly difficult so here is my handsome boy instead, sitting next to me amongst the buttercups. Just realised that in all the excitement of life opening up (lockdown easing), I missed his 7th birthday on 16th May.

Apparently the symbol of a buttercup is humility, neatness and childishness, all of which (but especially the first) had meaning today in supervision of supervision! Still working through some big life decisions.

Daughter's 2nd uni exam from home was in progress today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.