Waitrose Rose

My new macro lens arrived today. I took the plunge and traded in my Sigma Canon fit lens. I was pleasantly surprised at the trade in offer, and they gave me a free next day delivery too. There is also £100 cash back from Sony to claim. My plan was to go for a walk and see what I could find in the macro world but I can't believe it's raining again. I popped into the garden and took a few shots but there was nothing I liked so I'm resorting to the first image I took with it, a red rose from Waitrose.

In other news we now have 7 viewings arranged for the FIL's house next week. We also had an email from the conveyancing solicitors saying that because of the high volume of 'stamp duty holiday' work it is taking 18-20 weeks now to complete a sale. Oh well.

Update: in more other news I forgot to say that Heisenberg the hedgehog is back in residence. We knew he was visiting the garden for food but now he is back in his house. I noticed this morning the entrance was barricaded with twigs and leaves. Good to have him/her back :-)

One year ago
Dancing Buttercups

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.