Schools out forever....

Here is Poppy setting off for her last ever day at school. The extra is her on her very first day, which seems like a million years ago (she was much happier to have her picture taken then).

I miss that happy Skippy little bundle of fun, but I love the intelligent, courageous, funny, hard working, ambitious and beautiful young woman that we now have in our lives. I'm so proud of what she has achieved over the last couple of years, in spite of all the stuff she has had to deal with. A friend once remarked how courageous she was, he was right, she is a lioness.

A well earned summer break for her now, kicking off with dinner in town with her friends. 

I think I might have something in my eye ;) x

Have a lovely long weekend blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.