Beedey

By Beedey

International Domestics

I set the camera to interval timer for the last school morning before half term.  I do love a  domestic scene. 

It was a wobbly morning for L - that's her respite notebook,  waiting for me to write that I WILL be there in the morning to pick her up. 

A day of frustrations, but nothing compared to my brother, who is en route to work in Sakhalin. Yesterday he arrived in Moscow for his onward connection,  to find that Russia had banned  arrivals from Amsterdam (from whence he came), in response to  avoidance of Belarus airspace.

So this morning he flew Moscow - Frankfurt - Moscow in order to connect on to Sakhalin.     His PCR test also expired in the middle of all this.    He should be there by tomorrow, we hope.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.