Two of a kind?

I'm sure someone can tell me.
Perhaps buzzard and red kite in the main photo? Or two buzzard?

I managed a 15 minute walk and right when I got out of the car in the Maulschbach I noticed many birds of prey in the sky. And watched them land on a certain spot. It was a coming and going. The grass was freshly cut, so I feared the worst for a poor fawn - overrun by the farmer cutting gras with the big machine....so sad.
From a certain spot I saw something bigger and brownish they were chewing on, so I'm afraid I'm right.

It was difficult getting halfway decent shots; it was so far away and they were moving so quick in the sky. But I do like the first extra.
The second extra shows 4 (!) buzzards(?) and a crow (me thinks) sharing their meal.

Otherwise another frustrating day. No news on the vaccination frontier. I feel like I'm the only one left (in fact I am!) under family and friends and colleagues that hasn't got at least the first jab yet. And almost all are younger than me (and without major illnesses). There is something wrong in the system. I mailed a complaint two days ago and called the hotline today; but they don't answer your questions. It feels like they are throwing dice to pick the next batch to get the vaccination (I asked if they do). It is not funny; I can't laugh anymore.

20:20; 17°C
sunny, no rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.