Forget my Noise Reduction Test

I was hoping for some new (to me) wild flowers in the rail cutting, but despite the rain and sun this week, there are just these Forget Me Nots.

Shot late this afternoon, and the cutting is quite shaded so these are at 1600 iso and ought to do for a noise reduction software test. 

The main blip is edited in Lightroom and then run through DXO's Dfine 2,   In the extras I've put the original,  just edited in Lightroom,  and a copy put through Topaz De-noise AI (with the watermark) which is on offer over the weekend.

I'm not entirely convinced by these three, but the ones at 5000 iso do show more noise in just Lightroom and I think the sharpness is better n Topaz. 

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday and to Miranda 1008 for Wild Flower Week.

Edit:  Gill is now practising the flower duet for a wedding she is booked to sing at,  I do like it as a song,  but I have resorted to blue tooth earbuds and Thin Lizzy.
Emerald for those old enough to have seen them live :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.