Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Lovely Day

I went to the hospital and got the cast removed!  A slightly mis-shapen arm appeared, looking like a lizard that had been dead in the bottom of a swamp for several weeks. 

A good soak in warm water and half a jar of moisturiser have helped with that. I have a splint which can be taken off when I need to scratch that itch .. And three pages of excercises to do, and the promise of some physio ... maybe, someday.

Still, I am very happy. TM took me for lunch at Abbotsford. Then we walked a bit in the policies. The sun was shining and the sky was blue - but Abbotsford was built for romantic effect, so I have noir-ed the image.

Tomorrow, I will have to get the dusters out and set about six weeks of neglect: the Burley Bunch will be here by teatime.

It feels as if life is opening up again, at last :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.