Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Waiting...

After eating my nutritionally adequate but less than inspired 'Breakfast in a Bag', I was keen to get the day started, so left the hotel rather than earlier than I should have. The wet walk through Leeds city centre took less time than I'd anticipated so I arrived at the University about half an hour before the coach was due to leave and spent the time sheltering in the lee of one of the buildings, The photo of my shoes against the paving was one of several I took to while away the time.

The central part of the day was a re-run of yesterday (though much wetter). We were back in Leeds in good time for me to catch my booked 17.15 train home, particularly as the coach driver offered to drop me off at the station, which cut out the expected twenty minute walk. I was a bit worried when I couldn't spot the train on the departure board, but a guard told me that the London trains were often only put up at the last minute. When it still hadn't appeared at 17.08, I inquired again and was told it wasn't running! Fortunately I was quickly booked on to the next direct train to Peterborough, but had another half hour to wait, during which time I took the image of the escalator - surprisingly quiet considering it was rush hour.

The 17.45 left on time and I was home in time for a delicious dinner of Beef Bourguignon and a well deserved relax in front of some fairly mindless TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.