Face in the mud

Had a full day today, finished at 5.30 pm and my friend Jon came round with his dog Sam. Embarked on a supposedly shortish walk but two and a half hours later! After walking up to the church we walked back by the pleasance but some very angry cows blocked our way and were not letting us pass. We tried various routes round them but it was so muddy it was impossible. I tried to jump the difficult to pass bits but ended up literally stuck in the mud. Jon tried to pull me out but I ended face down in the mud so even worse. Eventually I got pulled out and we had to trudge back on ourselves to get home. I was very tired when arriving at home, luckily there was food waiting for us and so we all ate together - batty not impressed by Sam stealing her food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.