MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Snow Patrol

Best viewed LARGE!

Having chatted on-line this morning to a close friend for a while; I then wandered (slid) down the hill into town, mainly to collect a prescription. It amazes me how steady some people are in these conditions, I slide all over the place! I ordered my new reading specs after having thought long and hard as to which ones to get - this caused my bank balance some serious damage :(

From the top level of the shopping centre car park are some lovely views. I only had my compact camera today, I didn't want to slide everywhere with my DSLR... So here is Hastings Castle, in the snow and sun!

It's really cold out there today, with some strong easterly gusts of wind, I took the bus home.

Sore throat still with me, fighting it with lots of water!

Update from yesterday's blip... after my parents dropped me off at home they took another 3.5 hours to get home themselves, I felt really bad about it for a few seconds!

Stay safe and warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.