A Cluster of Hot Lips

I don't think I have ever seen my Hot Lips flowers clustered like this.......It make for quite a statement; usually the little flowers grow single or in pairs. This is a sage plant with lovely scented foliage. Most of the flowers are red and white like these, but they can also be all red or all white on the same plant. The humming birds love it I included a hummer shot in extra.  Thanks Anni for hosting Flower Friday. 

Tiffy is doing good but she started licking the wound today so we had to put a cone on her; she is not happy with that contraption! Hopefully she gets used to it and sleeps good tonight. I felt bad leaving my husband alone with Tiffy this afternoon when I came back over to the Beach house. I can't remember the last time I was here alone.....it is nice and quiet.

I hope you have some quiet in your day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.