SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

I was still in single figures when this album was released and, living in Australia, the singles probably didn't hit the transistor airwaves until a year or so until after it was released.

In Australia, when you were my age, you were either a Beatles or a Rolling Stones fan.  No idea why that was but that's what I recall - I think it had something to do with the Stones being "bad boys". I was a goody two shoes Beatles fan.  I have cousins who grew up closer to the city who liked both!  I aspired to be like them for all sorts of reasons, not just because they had buses driving passed their house - so sophisticated!

Skip ahead many years and, after The Beatles split up, it seemed like you were expected to be either a Paul or John fan.  Who was right?  Was Paul "just another day" or was John just the bad boy who took too many drugs and caused relationship rifts?

Sigh, I give up - thankfully I've started to see things as being anything other than polar opposites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.