Brisbane City

Our days are pretty full at the moment, and I’m finding it super hard to keep journaling. But I shall persevere, even if it means playing catch up.

Today was more house viewings and auctions. And the house that I LOVE was auctioned today for way more than we wanted to pay. I walked away sobbing as we’ve been to a few now where bidders just keep pushing the price up and pay way more for what the properties are worth.

But it’s all demand and supply at the moment, and it’s ever so frustrating!!!

We were quite disheartened and still carried on to another auction for a property we didn’t think we had a chance in a lifetime to bid for, but once we got there, the bidding was not at all what we expected. So Martin quickly got himself registered and we got involved with the bidding. That property too went for a little over what we want to pay, and again, we felt quite disheartened!!!!!! This process is quite tedious and very frustrating.

We had arranged to meet up with Martin’s school friend Grant, and his wife Lisa, for an early bbq. It was sooo good to see friends, familiar faces and just be social.

I am really missing my friends and being involved in a community. I love my family, but enough already!

This amazing view of Brisbane city is from their balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.