Saturday Madness

The weather was crazy this morning, wind, rain, thunder and lightning. I had to go out early and go to a few different places. Got caught in a huge downpour and was drenched just getting into and out of the car each time!!  Had to completely change all clothes and shoes and start all over again! :o)

When Julian arrived mid morning we were in two minds about going into the city, in the end we decided we would just deal with whatever was thrown at us and headed off. 

We were on a mission to get some PS5 games that were heavily reduced on special and we got them all which was great even though he hasn’t got the machine yet!!  We then had lunch and headed to the tattoo shop to make the final arrangements for his next piece of art ;o). I found myself agreeing to have a small tattoo done at the same time eek, two small koi fish on my wrist. I don't know what came over me ; o). 
All through the day luckily the rain fell when we were inside each time, totally great timing!! 
Then it was off to G’s for afternoon tea and then onto Julians for dinner whew I could hardly move after a day of eating, I’ll need to eat hardly anything tomorrow! 

The main image was taken from a high balcony and I thought it looked amusing. : )  A collage of a few other moments of the day in extras.

I’m truly worn out and ready for bed ahhhhhh, catch up tomorrow!! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.