Shining

A bright shining morning. Looking out over the estuary the little boathouse and its reflection across the river drew my eye strongly.

It's good to be back home. Cato has been thrown out of his routine a lot. First of all the had two weeks in solitary and then when he got home, I disappeared! It's been me that's been greeting him in the morning since he arrived with us. He was out on his rounds when I arrived home but he usually calls out as he comes home, so I went out to see him when he came back. He rushed up the steps so he was pleased to see me but after that he hid it well, haha! He wandered up to our bedroom after Marian bad gone up and sprawled on the bed. We decided to let him stay although we didn't have much hope that he'd settle. He actually behaved very well and was still there in the morning. I do like a cat with good bed manners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.