fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Sunshine!

The Met Office has warned of the risk of sunburn over this bank holiday weekend! It's a wonderful change from all the rain.

My toe is recovering from being stubbed - it looks worse but feels a bit better. (Don't look at the extra if you're easily grossed out.) I'm stuck with my flip-flop sandals for the time being so it's a good job I like them.

There was so much to take blips of on the way to the duck pond and in the end I settled on these flowers because I love the way they start off as pink buds and get progressively more white as they open out.

The duck pond is rather a mess. I don't know who looks after it and I'm not sure how they're going to get rid of all the algae which is forming patches of scum on the water. It's not helped by lots of fluffy seeds also landing there.

But it's warm and sunny today and I'm enjoying it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.