And I Can't explain what I feeling.

After the success of last Saturday's early rise - we went for it again. 

In Morrison for 8.30; at the Allotment for 9.30.  

We planted, we weeded, we watered.   I said "we were going to take it easy" and he looked at me and said "as always"> 

Then we went home... he started lifting trees... We've a greenhouse coming this week and we needed the tree stumps removed so that we can place the greenhouse. 

Look at the state of his hands (see extra) . 


Me?  I hit the drive.  I wish I had a before and after.  The drive was full of weeds - it was green for sure. 

I started at the top and worked my way down the bottom both sides. 

My knees are killing me; my back is killing me.  My hands are killing me. But I can look the neighbours in the eye again. 

After I did that. I painted the fence behind the trees Si dug up. 

To say we are both exhausted is no exaggeration.  I nearly fell asleep drying my hair.  We sat and looked at each other over the table,and our eyes were rolling. 

So now, it's 2010; we've just laughed out loud at I can See Your Voice. 

And now our eyes are rolling again. 

I don't think we are going to last long tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.