Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Cheers!

I spent most of the day yesterday assembling a new set of outdoor furniture. It involved bolting together the arms and seats using the supplied  tools, an allen key and a spanner. 
I began the task at 12.30pm and by 9 pm I still hadn't finished. 
Halfway through I noticed on the box that some Chinese genius had suggested that the assembly would take  approx 40mins!!!!!
The designer must have had hands the size of a doll to be able to hold the bolt still with the Allen key, while tightening the nut with the spanner, all within inaccessible places.
I could hardly flex my fingers once I called it a day.


Friday and I was taken out for dinner. I would normally expect to be able to post something other than me about to down a glass of Pino but, another day spent finishing the bloody furniture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.