Grammy

By Grammy

Along the Route

The day began and ended with rain and cool temps (50s F). Thank you, Lord. I am sure some folks, my children included, are disappointed. Kristen and family are camping in Virginia and Kim’s family is in a different Maryland county watching Brooklyn play soccer in this nasty weather-we’re not allowed to attend based on local COVID rules. They lost the first game 1-0, won the second 2-0 and my daughter says they are soaking wet and cold. We took advantage of being stuck inside. I all but completed the Christmas gifts we are making. For some reason, they made me cry today. You will understand at the “unveiling” at Christmas. Otherwise, we chilled with the kitties until time to go feed Trek and attend 5:00 pm Mass. The forest edges are lined with these delicate Mountain Laurel blooms. I took this photo on the way to my daughter’s. Dinner was leftover roast and veggies so we are chillin’ again. The good new: it is supposed to rain tomorrow also. Today’s lesson: a perfect day for one can be the worst for others. This is true throughout life. Respect others’ bad moods. No telling what their day is like. For instance, remember our fallen military members and their families this Memorial Day weekend while you are enjoying the pool or BBQ. Thanks for dropping by, leaving stars and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.