Day 437 - From the farm to Peterborough

I was up early, had a shower in the cold bathroom - with a few drops coming out of the shower head.
As much as I love the farm - the shower is dreadful and there is no way I could actually wash my hair!!


At 8:30 I dialled in to the NETwalk and walked with Jacky as we wanted to discuss how and when we meet later in the week in London.


I was on the road to Peterborough as planned at 10.30 am!


I was driving to Wansford first - Aleksandra and I had picked a country lounge for our lunch meet.


I was a bit late due to traffic but we had a good hour to chat and have some food.
Wansford is a lovely place too!!
We split at 2:30 - Aleksandra driving home to Lincolnshire and I the last few miles to Peterborough.


I found Jackie’s home easily and it was lovely to see her finally.


We had coffee then I had to go in a zoom call.


In the evening we walked into Peterborough and had food together at Wagamama and a coffee in a lovely Hotel Pub.


I was in bed before midnight I think.


Blipping the cow that came out of the hedge ... I was slightly too late for the shot though ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.