Hang On, Boys!

I read that there were wild seas, so drove out to Maroubra to check out the scene.
I would have preferred Bondi, but I didn't think much of my chances of getting a park.
The seas were indeed wild and it was windy and cold to boot.

These two jumped into the ocean baths and swam out to the chain, despite warnings in the media not to enter the water. 
They were holding on for grim death and  bystanders on the shore were yelling out to them to come back, but they were having none of it.
I bet their hearts were in their mouths when they saw this huge wall of sea heading for them.
They'll have a good story to tell at school tomorrow.

The wind sent the children and dogs crazy.
Teacher blippers will know all about that:))
See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.