mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

The best seat in the house.

We've had the wood burner going all day today.
The postman dropped a card through the door today saying he had a parcel too large to put through the letterbox. The time on the card was 11.50 and I was at home at the time! He obviously didn't knock loud enough! The card said to wait 2 hours before collecting from the post office in the next village.
I thought I'd walk because it's only 1.75 miles away and fancied the exercise. I went at 3.15. Guess what? It wasn't there. The postman hadn't bought it back yet!! I was so cross! Walking all that way for nothing and the cold wind was going to be in my face on the way back and it had started snowing!
I have to go back for it tomorrow. I shall drive!!
Budge up Tia, I want the best seat in the house.. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.