JudyD

By JudyD

Changing of the guard

Out with the dandelions, in with the buttercups!
Fabulous v early walk down the flight of 12 locks at Bosley and then through lush countryside back to the car. Perfect.

Sadly back at the car I heard a group of cattle creating havoc - through the binoculars I saw they were chasing and stamping on a Canada goose. Don't know what triggered it but it was injured but I couldn't intervene - on opposite side of canal but the cattle were so revved up I wouldn't have gone in the field.
:(
Back at home, a quiet, peaceful afternoon pottering in the garden and preparing my tea, then got a call from work to see if I could assist another Carer who had found one of my lovely clients having had a fall in his garden. Long story short .... He's been taken to hospital for X-rays. Fingers firmly crossed for him.
Pooped and just finishing getting my tea ready at 9:30! More fingers crossed for a decent night's sleep ..... Back in work at 7:30am tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.