randomgirl

By randomgirl

Bluebells and sunshine

I was noticing that the bluebells along Reelig driveway were looking at their best today, finally....they took a long time to get going this year.

My sister and her family were arriving up here for a visit today, so it's nice timing for them to see the bluebells looking good, (& to have some nice weather!) They live near Bristol so it's not so often we see them, especially over the last year or so. Tomorrow my daughter who's in Edinburgh will also be coming up for a short visit, while her cousins are here, so it will be a bit of a family reunion. Sadly it will be a while I imagine before we can see the cousins, aunts, grandmother etc who live in New Zealand though.

It's been beautiful weather here today and I walked around the Glen, which was looking particularly glorious with the sunlight and the exuberance of all the new leaves. I'm putting up an extra of the 'tall trees' that grow in a favoured spot next to the Burn and which at times have been measured to have the tallest tree in Britain growing amongst them. I thought they were looking especially nice today, (sorry you can't see the tops of them!).....as was the scene at the waterfall (2nd extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.