Who'll Stop The Rain

This morning the roads south of Christchurch were closed and Arthurs Pass to the west coast was also closed.  That meant the only route open was the Lewis Pass which is where we were on Saturday meaning he drove north and then turned west and by now should be headed south.  He will go as far as he can and probably finish his journey tomorrow morning.  His destination is Te Anau.  He is being part of a group of volunteers who are going to do conservation work on Long Island in Dusky Sound.  They will be cutting tracks through the bush so preditor traps can be laid.  That is not what the shovels are for.  Stay tuned.  I get a text every two hours to know he is safe.  It wasn't raining in Reefton where he stopped for a pie and coffee.
I have stayed inside the lovely daughters house knitting and finishing a T.V series i had started at home.  I am in charge of cooking dinner and tonight it is Baked Porcini Mushroom Risotto.  It is from Hello Fresh and i like this kind of easy cooking where all the ingredients are included and I just follow the steps.  I put my camera out the front door and took this shot and it was freezing. 

. . . Still the rain kept pourin'
falling on my ears
and I wonder
still I wonder
Who'll stop the rain


Creedence Clearwater Revival    



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.