MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Last of the Autumn Leaves

We've had a weekend of extreme weather, with constant rain, and wind. A lot of areas have been flooded, and a state of emergency was declared in Ashburton and Timaru.
The worst is over now, and the clean up begins.

The maple tree in our yard is almost completely bare, but the picnic table underneath was covered in wet leaves when I took this photo this morning, before the wind blew them away, as things started to dry out.

Oh, and yesterday, I dropped my phone as I was getting in to Mario's work truck, and dropped my phone, which landed in the gutter, and was carried away by the water that was gushing from all the rain. I had to run after it and block its path with my foot.
It seemed to be working fine until I tried the camera, which is all foggy, with lines. There appears to be moisture in the lens, so I have taken the back off, and am drying it out. Hopefully it comes right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.