It’s growing

But I am still only about half way there.  As I have a week off, I should be able to get a fair few more rows on.

It was another hot day so I thought I’d spend some time in the garden but soon abandoned that plan. Next door’s grandkids and dogs were there and I have never known any kids make such an awful racket!  And when it is not the kids, their dad whacks some awful music up on his phone at full blast. It was great during lockdown as they were hardly there at all!   

So instead we popped to M&S for a coffee and then I enjoyed the blue skies from the peace of the living room and got on with some crochet. Well kind of peace as Leo rediscovered his nerf guns and staged a  few ambushes on us.  I am planning my revenge and may get him each day as he returns home from school - although that would need some accuracy on my part which is usually sadly lacking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.