At one

..with nature.

Bike
Pootled about on my MTB today around The Minster and surrounding meadows and woods, initially looking for details of local groups who have re-wilded them. Stopped by Squires pond to watch an Egret, Moorhens & Mallards, then ambled around the Potwell Dyke grasslands and saw the purple orchid field in bloom for the first time.

Pleased that I had the inclination and confidence to go off road again. Lost in time I rode 6.5 miles and was very late back for a quick tea then G&Ts with friends. No surprise my neck was twitchy, so had a chemical helping hand; am ready for my next injections in any event.

Church - Memorial Garden
Following Holy Trinity service service led by our vicar in the morning, I was prompted to tidy the memorial garden (as promised); Eco-Bad I know but used weed-killer, for speed and effectiveness, given my energy levels and the many deep rooted weeds.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.