Haar de haar

A trip to Port Edgar for a couple of things as I’d a ten pounds voucher burning a hole. Easily spent. The haar meanwhile had settled down the length of the Forth, and rather than "burning off" as the optimists might wish, it kept regenerating itself and lapping ashore. So when the nephew arrived for an unexpected visit and we sat in the garden we were alternately treated to warm sunshine and cool mist. How delightful. I tried not to let it bother me. Unsuccessfully, probably. It just seems so unfair that after weeks of unseasonably cold weather, the first time there’s talk of a heatwave we miss out. Bah. Did I say I tried not to let it bother me?
One little cheering item that I did see was the walking granddaughter! Proper walking. And even stepping up from the pavement into their front garden. Clever girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.