NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Retro KLM Colors

Yesterday I started my search for nice spots to shoot airplanes around our international airport Schiphol.

What I didn't tell you yet is that it almost cost me a hugh fine too. It seemed there's a stopping prohibition everywhere around the tarmac, so I before I knew it I got an unexpected visit from the police... A lot of questions were asked, but eventually I got away with a warning (and three great shots ;-)

Thanks for all the wonderful response on yesterdays shot! I kind of like this too as it reminds me of flying KLM in the sixties* (I might share the third picture tomorrow ;-)

*Since january first 2009 KLM painted one Boing 737-800 in the original sixties look to celebrate their 90th birthday. This retro Boing registered PH-BXA is seldom seen but here she is in all her beauty!

Viewing large is always nicer ;-) Enjoy your flight, thanks for flying KLM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.