Looking back

This was the point on my walk when the sun came out and the light was gorgeous. Yesterdays theatrical trailer is at the top of this track, just out of view. I'd already walked up and over the hill at this point and then turned round to look back in the direction I'd just walked. Not so cold today and the snow is melting, consequently the field paths were slippery and slidey with horrible gooey mud. I ended my walk on the road through the village, something I don't normally do. I'm wondering if I'm going to be confined to the roads for a few days while the footpaths dry out, though the forecast for rain at the weekend doesn't hold out too much hope of that happening soon. Still the south of England has had it much worse than us - apparently it was 18 deg C this time last year and the south was experiencing drought conditions!

So what else happened today? I had a disaster with my laundry and some of it ended up dirtier than it started - it's now back in buckets soaking - I'll try again tomorrow. I've read the paper (we don't usually have one on a Tuesday) and progressed some of my `plates' ready for printing on Thursday. Oh and I've ordered my mum a new dual phone so that she can have one upstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.