Beewriter

By Beewriter

Nirvana

Surprisingly, it was a gloriously hot bank holiday. I was so hot that I looked at paddling pools and decided to buy one. A click and collect moment later and I have a pool. Inflating it was a challenge, but I managed by using a hairdryer. It was wonderful to sit in under the sun.

Pat and Chris called round for a cuppa in the garden and I said I was trying to think of a pic for the BCrecreate challenge, especially one using the pool. I decided to try the Nirvana album cover. It was a good job Pat was there as I hadn’t got a banknote (thank goodness they are plastic now). Chris, (Boxoffrogs) took a pic of me trying to get a photo...she has used it as her blip. Pat thought I should have put nude underwear on, but it was never going to be flattering and anyway the baby was a boy!! Lol They left me to it and I persevered in the cold water.

I tried take after take and couldn’t get the angle right. I was freezing and I had to get out eventually. I’m still shivering now. I wish I’d done more challenges as it takes me back to Film Star Fridays...I think I shall have to start that up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.