Mindseye

By Mindseye

Combing the course

Slept ok, woke fairly early, up and downstairs, suncream on, ready for another sunny day.

Cancelled my plans to have coffee with our neighbours as they are under the weather a bit. Was a bit weepy early on so after id had breakfast outisde I decided on a walk for a couple of hours. Walked along the top road, around the back of Haydock Park racecourse, up the path to the top, then back again.

Todays blip was the scene as I got to the sand path that crosses over on the actual racecourse. Not sure what they are doing but assume its to do with replacing the divots on the course before the next meeting. I think I was spotted too ;-) Thought it. ade an interesting conteibution to Mono Mondays theme of silent letters.

After my marathon I thought I deserved a coffee & a bacon roll in Costa.....as I was sat sipping I got a message from the young waitress who used to serve hub & I in Reds Cafe....you probably remember we used to go in there quite often! She had just found out about hub...her kind words set me off a bit.....but got it together and walked home.

Got changed, got the garden cushions out of the storage chest in the garage, got my book, my camera, my water and settled myself to have a relaxing couple of hours reading in the sun, which I did. some watering, deadheading, and weeding was required mid afternoon too!
By fhe time I sat back down thought I deserved a beer, then sat admiring how lovely the garden looked, which made me dissolve into tears.....turned out to be an hour or so of sobbing and feeling very sorry for myself having no one to share it with :-( Came indoors a while, sat in hubs chair hugging the cushion till Id calmed down. Back,outside to ridy everything away.....then randomly decided Id paint my toes lol....not the best idea, pretty rubbish attempt, but it will do for now.

Eventually got around to making myself something to eat, went for scrambled eggs, fried tomatoes and grilled bacon, with a slice of brown toast.......enjoyed it too!

Watched the last two episodes of Innocent, enjoyed that as well. Its bedtime now, looking forward fo another sunny day tomorrow.

Its about time we had a sunny bank holiday isnt it :-) made me really miss hub though, he so loved this kind of weather <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.