Pictastic

By Pictastic

Beautiful purple tree!

Passed this gorgeous Jacaranda tree today and stopped for a blip. That purple bloom is really spectacular! I read online just now that its roots grow vertically so it’s a popular choice for planting in cities etc (doesn’t cause problems for road, pavements etc!)

There’s a Linda La Plante book here in this holiday house that I’ve never read which is just perfect as I forgot to pack a good book. I started it today and loved being back in the world of her female London cop Jane Tennyson. The power of a good book eh? :)

Bought some new playing cards today and kids taught me to play Irish snap tonight which was fun. Tomorrow it’s a ‘dolphins and caves’ boat trip at 10am, might get a blip of a dolphin!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.